Ames EDC

Board of Directors

AEDC 2024 Board of Directors

Executive Committee

Chris Nelson, Nelson Electric | Chair of Board of Directors
Sam Stagg, 10fold Architecture + Engineering | Vice Chair
Doug Ragaller, Northwest Bank | 2nd Vice Chair
Scott Bleich, Heartland Companies | Vice Chair
Linda MurkenStory County Board of Supervisors Representative  
David Spalding, Iowa State University Representative
Reynolds Cramer, Fareway Stores, Inc. | Immediate Past Chair
Steve SchainkerCity of Ames
Dan CulhaneAmes Chamber and Economic Development Commission | President & CEO | Secretary


2024 Standing Board Members

Name Company
Mason Adams Alliant Energy
Scott Bauer First National Bank
Gloria Betcher Ames City Council Representative
Kevin Bourke Discover Ames
Scott Bleich Heartland Companies
Kevin Brooks Availa Bank
Cale Bultman Indian Creek Golf Club
Tom Buzalewski 3M
Patrick Clem ALMACO
Chris Cleveland Lincolnway Energy
Jordan Cook City of Nevada - City Manager
Amber Corrieri Ames City Council Representative
Dan Culhane President and CEO 
Brian Dieter Mary Greeley Medical Center
Maureen Dockstader LWBJ, LLP
Dr. Peter Dorhout Iowa State University
Chris Eggert Sigler Companies
Eric Eide Nyemaster & Goode Law Offices
Mike Espeset Story Construction
Greg Faith Verbio
Matt Frandsen Keen Project Solutions
Tyler Frederiksen Story City Economic Development Corporation
Kurt Friedrich Friedrich Iowa Realty
John Harrenstein City of Webster City
Duane Hassebrock Manatts, Inc.
Dave Haugland City of Huxley
Scott Henry Longview Farms
Courtney Hiveley Kingland Systems
Chad Houston Kruck Plumbing and Heating
Andy Hunziker United Bank of Iowa
Mark Jackson City of Story City
Jeff Janes Des Moines Area Community College
Brad Jensen RES Group Inc.
Scot Kinne Fareway Stores, Inc.
Kevin Kinzler Kinzler Construction Services
Jason Knipp Henkel Construction
Renee Sedlacek Lee Workiva
Bill McKim Midland Power Cooperative
Tom Mortice South Story Bank & Trust
Jon Mullenbach Mullenbach Construction
Rod Mumm Danfoss
Linda Murken Story County Board of Supervisors
Chris Nelson Nelson Electric
Andrew Perry McFarland Clinic
Steve Peters VenuWorks
Harold Pike H.P.C., L.L.C.
Jamie Pollard Iowa State University Athletics
Doug Ragaller Northwest Bank
Graig Stensland Bankers Trust
Rick Sanders Iowa State University Research Park
Abbie Schaffer US Bank
Steve Schainker  City of Ames
Brent Shanks AgCertain
Bill Skare City of Boone
Beth Skluzacek Central Iowa Board of Realtors
David Slade Chevron Renewable Energy Group
David Spalding Iowa State University
Sam Stagg 10Fold Architecture & Engineering
Tony Thrush Iowa State Daily Media Group
Brian Torresi Davis Brown Law Firm
Tim Tryon VisionBank
Riley Vier Mid-States Companies
Troy Weary ITC Midwest
Chuck Winkleblack Hunziker & Assoc., Realtors
Justin Witek First Interstate Bank
Rick Young Hamilton County Board of Supervisors
Scott Zahnle Greater Iowa Credit Union

Ex-Officio Board Members

Matt Converse, Converse Conditioned Air, LLC
Reynolds Cramer, Fareway Stores, Inc
Reiny Friedrich, Friedrich Iowa Realty
Steve Goodhue, Knapp-Tedesco Insurance/Assured Partners
Dean Hunziker, Hunziker & Assoc., Realtors
Warren Madden, Iowa State University (Retired)
Dan Oh, OEI, Inc.
Mike Roof, Iowa State University
Cozette Hadley Rosburg, BASF
John Russell, Bankers Trust (Retired)
© 2024 Ames Economic Development Commission. All Rights Reserved.