Ames EDC

Ames Chamber of Commerce and Affiliate Organizations Announce Annual Award Winners

November 27, 2018

Ames, IA – The Ames Chamber of Commerce and its affiliates are pleased to announce their 2018 Annual Award Winners:

  • Business Person of the Year: Julie Weeks, Ames Convention & Visitors Bureau
  • Community Involvement: Paul Livingston, Hunziker & Associates, Realtors
  • Entrepreneur of the Year: Ryan Newstrom, Cornbred Barbecue
  • Diversity & Inclusion: Dr. Reginald Stewart, Iowa State University
  • Ames Chamber Ambassador of the Year: Danielle Minde, iHome Realty
  • Economic Impact: 3M Company; Burke Corporation; MH Eby, Inc.; Kent Corporation; Innovative Technologies; Rockwell Collins
  • The Ames Foundation Contributor of the Year: Sankalp Organization  
  • Ames Main Street Farmers’ Market Contributor of the Year: Bob Ryerson
  • Ames Main Street Volunteer of the Year: Mark Peterson, Emerhoff’s Footwear
  • Campustown Action Association Volunteer of the Year: Amy Mellies, St. John’s Episcopal Church
  • Young Professionals of Ames 4 Under 40: Justin Dodge, Hunziker Companies; Andy McCormick, Torrent Brewing Company; Amanda Moorman, The Milestone Group at Morgan Stanley; Jessica Reynolds, Story County Attorney’s Office


Award winners will be honored at the Ames Chamber of Commerce Annual Event on Monday, December 17 at 6:00 p.m. at Sigler Companies (3100 S Riverside Dr). This year’s Annual Event Ames in Full Color will be a soirée to remember featuring multiple interactive stations, live music, a nationally-recognized performer and a colorful program to cap the night.

For more information on the Annual Event or to register (public is welcome to attend) please visit or contact the Chamber office at 515-232-2310. Tickets are $80 for Chamber Members or $700 for a table of 10. Tickets are $90 for non-members or $800 for a table of 10.


For More Information:

Dan Culhane | President & CEO | 232-2310 |

Andrea Hammes Dodge | Vice President | 232-2310 |

« Back

© 2024 Ames Economic Development Commission. All Rights Reserved.